Congratulations to the 2019 Board of Directors

Industry News ,

Congratulations are in order! Members voted on nominees for the 2019 Board of Directors at our Apartment Market Outlook & Membership luncheon on October 23, 2018. The following individuals were elected and will begin their offices on January 1, 2019. 

2019 Board of Directors 

President: Courtney Murrah, ATC Development

President-Elect: Cheryl Lyons, Millbrook Pointe / Brookside Properties

Vice-President of Vendors: Whitney Pope, RentPath

Treasurer: Monica Sommers, The Haven at Reed Creek / First Communities

Secretary: Clint King, Bradford Pointe / Pegasus Residential

Immediate Past President: Jennifer Moore, Walton Oaks / Walton Communities 

Standing Committee Chairpersons are also members of the board, but they are appointed by the incoming President. These are: Programs & Education, Membership*, Finance*, Government Affairs, and Nominating Committee. *Per the AAGA Bylaws the President-Elect serves as Membership co-chair, and the Treasurer is the Finance chair.  If you are interested in serving as a chairperson of a standing committee contact us for more information!